Diet chart

Home / Diet chart

Diet chart

Diet chart

Once you’ve determined your primary dosha, take today to explore a few of the food rules for your constitution and check in every two or three hours to see how doing so affects you. One area to pay attention to is how long you wait between meals. Lerman says Kapha people don’t need to eat frequently, but the opposite is true for Vatas and Pittas.

“Pitta people tend to be able to push the envelope because they have a lot of stamina and a lot of fire in their constitution but then crash,” she explains. If you fit in the latter two categories, make sure to eat at least every two hours.

diet chart 1

diet chart plan

  • Improved digestive and metabolic processes
  • Improved heath of the gut/microbiome
  • Weight management
  • Enhanced detoxification
  • Less anxiety and more inner calm
  • Improved fertility and sexual/reproductive health
  • Improved efficiency in the excretion process (help passing bowel movements)
  • Improved functionality and range of motion due to decreased inflammation
diet chart 2

diet chart plan vegiterian

In Ayurveda, the three doshas are vata, pitta and kapha. The doshas correspond to different body types, tendencies, personality traits and nutritional needs. Each dosha is made up of five basic elements — ether (the upper regions of space), air, fire, water and earth — and each person has a unique combination of the three doshas that determines his or her physical and psychological characteristics. The goal of Ayurvedic practices, including following an appropriate Ayurvedic diet, is to prevent imbalances in the doshas. Imbalances can be due to any combination of an unhealthy lifestyle, nutrient deficiencies, too much or too little physical activity, chronic stress, seasonal fluctuations and toxin exposure

Book an Appointment

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuм adipiscing elit